Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Faculty & Staff

Director

Matthew Bender

Director of Program in International Studies

Associate Professor of Sub-Saharan Africa, Agrarian and Environmental History

Johns Hopkins University (PhD)

bender@tcnj.edu
609-771-2158
Social Sciences 214
Faculty Profile

 History Department

Jo-Ann Gross

Professor of Middle Eastern and Central Eurasian History, Sufism

New York University (PhD)

gross@tcnj.edu
609-771-2213
Social Sciences 211
Faculty Profile

 

Cynthia Paces

Department Chair and Professor of Modern European History

Colombia University (PhD)

paces@tcnj.edu
609-771-2742
Social Sciences 205 A
Faculty Profile
 

Matthew Bender

Director of Program in International Studies

Associate Professor of Sub-Saharan Africa, Agrarian and Environmental History

Johns Hopkins University (PhD)

bender@tcnj.edu
609-771-2158
Social Sciences 214
Faculty Profile
 
 

Department of World Languages and Culture

Deborah Compte

Professor of Spanish

Princeton University (PhD)

dcompte@tcnj.edu
609-771-2392
Bliss Building 317
 Faculty Profile 
 

Simona Wright

Professor of Italian

Rutgers University (PhD)

simona@tcnj.edu 
609-771-2996
Bliss Building 328
Faculty Profile
 

Jiayan Mi

Associate Professor of English and World Languages & Culture

The Chines University of Hong Kong (PhD)

University of California (PhD)

mi@tcnj.edu 
609-771-2468
Bliss Building 218
Faculty Profile
 

Political Science Department

Miriam Lowi

Professor

Princeton University (PhD)

mlowi@tcnj.edu 
609-771-2746
Social Science Building 221
Faculty Profile
 

Sarah Chartock

Associate Professor

Princeton University (PhD)

chartock@tcnj.edu 
609-771-3171
Social Sciences Building 219
Faculty Profile

 

Nicholas Toloudis

Assistant Professor

Colombia University (PhD)

toloudin@tcnj.edu 
609-771-3412
Social Science Building 220
Faculty Profile
 

Brian Potter

Associate Professor and Chair

University of California Los Angeles

potter@tcnj.edu 
609-771-3075
Social Science Building 219C
Faculty Profile

The School of Business

Susanna Monseau

Associate Professor of Marketing & Interdisciplinary Business

Guildford Law School

monseau@tcnj.edu 
609-771-3421
Business Building 331
Faculty Profile
 
 

Waheeda Lillevik

Associate Professor of Management

McMaster University (PhD)

lillevik@tcnj.edu 
609-771-2868
Business Building 320
Faculty Profile
 

School of Arts and Communication

Deborah Hutton

Associate Professor of Asian and Islamic Art History

University of Minnesota

dhutton@tcnj.edu

609-771-2601
AIMM325
Faculty Profile

The Center of Global Engagement

Jon Stauff

Director of The Center of Global Engagement

University at Buffalo (PhD)

stauff@tcnj.edu

609-771-2248
Green Hall 111

Faculty Profile

Women And Gender Studies Department

Marla Jaksch

Associate Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies and Coordinator of Competitive Post-Graduate Fellowships

Pennsylvania State University (PhD)

Faculty Profile 

 

Professor Emeritus

Dr. Marianna Sullivan

Top